Goodbye and the very best of luck!

Hi There,

It’s always bittersweet when a chapter comes to an end. The Authors’ Billboard has left behind a legacy of captivating stories, and their best sellers have undoubtedly made an indelible mark on readers’ hearts.

These last ten years of interacting with you has been a thrill and an honor. I will miss our contact more than you know. Unfortunately, many of our ladies are heading in different directions, and we felt this would be the perfect time to say good-bye.

Take care, stay safe, and please be well.

Love and Hugs,

Mimi Barbour (Founder of the Authors’ Billboard).

***For those who wish to continue following their favorite authors, I know they’d be thrilled to have you stop by. Here’s a list of their personal websites:

Natalie Ann (USAT)  https://natalieannbooks.com/

Rachelle Ayala (USAT) https://rachelleayala.net

Leanne Banks (USAT) http://leannebanks.com    

Mimi Barbour (NYT & USAT) https://mimibarbour.com

Callie Bardot (NYT & USAT) http://www.calindab.com   http://www.authorcalliebardot.com

Jacquie Biggar (USAT) http://jacqbiggar.com

J. L. Campbell (Bestselling author)  http://www.joylcampbell.com/p/books.html

Cynthia Cooke (USAT) www.cynthiacooke.com

Denise Devine (USAT) http://www.deniseannettedevine.com

Stacy S Eaton (USAT) www.StacyEaton.com

Donna Fasano (USAT) http://donnafasano.blogspot.com

Tamara Ferguson (USAT) https://Tammysdragonfly.wordpress.com/  http://www.TalesOfTheDragonflyTheBook.com

Rebecca York/Ruth Glick (NYT & USAT)  http://www.rebeccayork.com/

Dani Haviland (USAT) www.danihaviland.com

Taylor Lee (USAT) http://www.taylorleebooks.com    

Susanne Matthews (Bestselling Author) https://mhsusannematthews.ca/

Nancy Radke (USAT) http://www.nancyradkeauthor.com/      www.showandtellbible.com

Susan Ricci (USAT) http://www.susanjeanricci.com/

Mona Risk (NYT & USAT) http://www.monarisk.com/     

Josie Riviera (USAT)  http://josieriviera.com/

Patricia Rosemoor (NYT & USAT) https://PatriciaRosemoor.com

Jennifer St. Giles (USAT) www.Jenniferstgiles.com     

Alicia Street (USAT) http://aliciastreet-roystreet.com    

Ari Thatcher (Aileen Fish) (USA) http://arithatcher.com  http://arithatcher.com/wordpress/

Wishing you a Merry Christmas from the Author’s Billboard!

This past year of 2023 has been rather tumultuous for our group. We’ve had to say goodbye to some of our wonderful members, which is extremely hard after so many years of working together. Guess for some it’s a matter of age, and others, it’s time to move on. But for those of us remaining, it’s sad to see them go.

Over the years we’ve worked hard to give our readers a place to visit… here at the Authors’ Billboard where they can find interesting and informative posts a few times a week. And… we keep updating our home page each month to bring you freebies, books on sale, new releases and even audiobooks that we hope will interest you.

As many of you have probably assumed, the world of writing has changed drastically in these last few years. The competition is brutal and the many changes in technology have made our jobs much more difficult.

But… we’ve persevered and many of us have found success. And… it’s all because of you…. our dear readers. So from our hearts to yours, we wish you and yours a very Merry Christmas.

And the best possible luck in the New Year.

Lots of love and hugs

Why I chose to write about such a controversial subject?

After watching so many “Breaking News” reports about school shootings, I got to wondering what I would do if I was on public transport like a bus and saw a young boy acting strange, looking scared, and yet defiant. I imagined him  fiddling with his backpack in a weird manner, and then as he stood to get off at a stop near a high school, I saw a rifle barrel poking out from the bag’s flap.

In today’s world, one might just use a cell phone and call it in. In fact, that would probably be the smartest thing, but what if a person thought that it might take too long? Maybe a warning at the school would be best? Yet if the kid knew he’d been seen, would he start shooting right away?

Seriously… the more I got thinking about it, the more I knew it had to be the beginning of one of my  books. And so I wrote Special Agent Walker. In my story, Lori Page is an FBI profiler on her way to a job interview.

She deals with the situation…. in her own way.

~*~*~*~

Agent Walker drops his beloved goddaughter off at the same school where minutes later a shooter begins the devil’s work.

Lori Page, an FBI profiler, spots a boy on a bus who’s acting strange. When he disembarks, she notices what appears to be a rifle in his backpack. Suspicions triggered and her instincts screaming, she follows him into his school where all hell breaks loose.

Intrigued by the weird behavior of a mysterious beauty, Beau follows her into the school and they both find themselves at the same crime scene. He eventually pairs up with her to stop the coming violence.

After the first incident, these two are forced to work together to stop more of these bizarre school shootings.

Too bad…

Too late.

~*~*~*~

Amazon International Link: https://mybook.to/specialagentwalker

***August sale – 99 cents and FREE in Kindle Unlimited!

Spring Gifts for Mom

I would like to take this time to wish all of the women who read this page a wonderful Mother’s Day this year. It’s a special time to watch over our offspring who are growing and trying to become good citizens. Like most older people, I often say that today’s world is not the one I grew up in. It’s harder now with so many changes that my head is on a constant swivel. Therefore, most of us love our families, pray they’re happy and healthy, and watch the progress constantly happening from the comfort of our old ways.

Lose yourself in the sound of a story

Imagine darkness, picture glory

The voices you’ll hear are but a hook

Join us! You may win an audiobook!

https://www.facebook.com/events/586936736690206